High Speed Guided Bus

20 01 2010

Cheap and cheerful solution to the high speed rail problem.

Could even do away with points if you give the ‘bus’ a bit of a battery and leave a gap… they could even go on roads for a bit.

Anyway.. I discussed this a little Here

Basically just needs 2 strips of tarmac plus the rail in the middle for power and to hold it in line…  job done.

Can be built so much lighter than trains and whilst may not can’t be made as long, can be made much lighter and therefore run more often.

Advantages of it being a new technology can also take place… ie. You stand in a pod which is detached at the station you need to go to whilst the main train carries on itself – your luggage does the same.

I know my ideas aren’t great but I’m really annoyed that even my plans seem to be inspirational to what ever gets done. It’s just more of the same, always.  Please someone show me something inspirationally amazing.


Actions

Information

Leave a comment